Testimonials

Ortho Manhattan
5 5 Star Rating based on 42 reviews
485 Madison Avenue 8th Floor New York City, NY 10022
212-203-3324

“Thank you for changing my life.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 12, 2018

Dr. Stieber! I have no words to thank you enough. Thank you for changing my life. God bless you, your hands and your family. I’m so happy God put you in my way. You are the best surgeon in the world.

by

“OrthoManhattan did an amazing job”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 30, 2016

by

“Excellent Doctor “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 30, 2016

by

“A Wonderful Experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 29, 2016

Dr. Cohen is warm, caring, and professional. I had no doubts about his competence. He’s very honest and would not recommend surgery unless absolutely necessary. I did not feel rushed at all, ad the staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. His new office on Madison Ave. is pristine and beautiful! I highly recommend Dr. Cohen.

by

“I would recommend Dr. Catalano highly.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 14, 2016

A good friend recommended Dr. Catalano. Although appearances should not color the feeling about the doctor, the office was airy and spotless and quite up to date. Dr. Catalano diagnosed my condition immediately, explained how it might progess, but that probably it would remain the same and there was nothing to worry about. He was friendly and personable. As soon as he had diagnosed the issue, he immediately sent a letter off to my internal medicine dr. I would recommend Dr. Catalano highly.

by

“Thank you is just not enough”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 13, 2016

You are my hero. Thank you is just not enough

by

“Dr. Glickel, I must thank you for putting me back together”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 23, 2016

Dearest Dr. Glickel

I must thank you for putting me back together so many times. Most of all, I wanted to let you know what a comfort you have been to me. Your care and humanity are what makes you so special to me. I always know whenever you see me, everything will always be okay!

I am privileged to have such a great doctor like you.

As always,

by

“I am deeply grateful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 23, 2016

Attn: Dr. Glickel + the usual gang of suspects (Drs. Barron and Lomey I presume).

Dear Drs.,

Thanks, again…I am deeply grateful – & damn fortunate – to have people of your caliber to fix me.

Please allow me to buy you a drink.

Truly yours,

by

“You’ve been terrific”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 23, 2016

Hey Doc,

What can I say…?

Thanks for everything! This doesn’t mean that I won’t see you again, of course. But so far, you’ve been terrific. Keep it up!!

Sincerely,

by

“Wonderful compassionate orthopedic surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 19, 2016

Dr Barron is a wonderful compassionate Orthopedic surgeon, highly skilled at what he does and I recommend him highly. I should know as I’ve been under his hands three time now.

by

“Dr. Catalano is as friendly as he is knowledgeable.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 7, 2016

Dr. Catalano and his staff are fantastic. The front desk called my insurance and secured a referral from my GP before I could do it myself. I saw Dr. Catalano almost instantly after filling out my new patient paperwork. Dr. Catalano is as friendly as he is knowledgeable. Look no further if you’re in need of an orthopedist.

by

“Dr. Catalano was fantastic”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 7, 2016

Dr. Catalano was fantastic at my first appointment. He explained everything clearly, answered my questions patiently, and was very careful while handling my injured arm. He also mentioned one of the hobbies I’d listed, showing he’d truly read my patient form.

by

“Dr. Glickel – Thank you so much”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 18, 2016

Dear Dr. Glickel –

Thank you so much for taking such care with my wrist. Thank you for dedicating your life to excellence. You are an inspiration. I am deeply grateful and thank you from the bottom of my heart. Love always,

by

“Great doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 17, 2016

Just had hand surgery and I am finally pain free after seven years of suffering. Great doctor

by

“Nice and wonderful doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 21, 2016

What a nice and wonderful doctor. Very patient. Extremely learned. Would not trust anyone else.

by

“Thank you for fixing my finger!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 18, 2015

Dear Dr. Glickel,

Thank you for fixing my finger! For nudging me when I needed nudging, for listing your credentials to me 48 hours before surgery and ordering patience in my recovery.

Being able to wrap a package, bake an apple pie, and write a letter again with ease has changed my entire mood.

Enjoy my rather odd CD. It is all songs about flowers. Don’t forget to read the insert!

With gratitude!

by

“I felt relaxed and comfortable immediately.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 10, 2015

He was friendly, efficient and caring. I felt relaxed and comfortable immediately.

by

“I really enjoyed my experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 20, 2015

Good bedside manner, quick turnaround and overall I really enjoyed my experience and would recommend Dr. Cohen to others!

by

“I wish Dr. Cohen could treat me for all my ailments!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 26, 2015

I love Dr.Cohen. He put me at ease immediately,with his friendly disposition,and great smile. He is approachable,down to earth, and listened to all my concerns.Very caring.

by

“Friendly doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 22, 2015

He (Dr. Cohen) is a warm, friendly doctor who is focused and thorough.

by

“Dr. Catalano is a very knowledgeable and caring physician”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 28, 2015

Dr. Catalano is a very knowledgeable and caring physician. He is also a very good surgeon: he operated successfully on two of my fingers and called me the day after the surgery to find out how I felt. Although he does not accept anymore my secondary insurance (not his choice!), I would not want to deal with any one else.

by

“He’s the absolute best”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 18, 2015

He’s (Dr. Cohen) the absolute best

by

“Dr Cohen is wonderful!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 16, 2015

Dr Cohen is wonderful!! Fun and easy going, he still remains thoughtful and engaged.

by

“Thank you and your team again for doing a wonderful job!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 14, 2015

We are just past the 2-year mark since you repaired my left wrist. Both my wrist (+ my left elbow) are working perfectly. I wanted to thank you and your team again for doing a wonderful job!

With best regards,

by

” Dr.Cohen Excellent Orthopedist “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 30, 2015

Dr. Cohen is an excellent surgeon, has a great sense of humor and is conservative in his approach to surgery. One minor human flaw might be that he gets slightly irritated if you ask about multiple problems as opposed to focusing in on the one that you came in for. That being said, I would return to him for any shoulder surgery. He’s a very nice person and a wonderful doctor.

by

“Brilliant surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 19, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Barron’s for 18 years, and in that time he has shown himself to be a brilliant surgeon, a compassionate doctor and caring individual. Dr. Barron’s concern for his patients is unparalleled and exceptional. His demeanor is kind, warm and professional. He is also imbued with a genius for giving injections that are entirely pain-free, no small feat. I cannot recommend Alton Barron highly enough — he is sui generis.

by

“Dr. Barron is absolutely the best surgeon!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 11, 2014

Dr. Barron is absolutely the best surgeon!  I was new to Manhattan and was the luckiest person to have the ER recommend him when I broke my elbow at Columbus Circle.  He takes such good care of his patients.  He listens, answers all questions, and discusses all treatments.  I would highly recommend him!  The results of his surgery are amazing – he had my elbow back to normal in such a short time.  He is so positive and compassionate.

by

“Dr. Stieber changed my life”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 27, 2013

I have been in pain for over a decade. I no longer am. Dr. Stieber changed my life.

by

“I am so grateful for your help”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 27, 2013

I am so grateful for your help–I wouldn’t be progressing towards a brighter future otherwise.

by

“Thanks for putting me back together”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 27, 2013

Thanks for putting me back together.

by

“Thank you for working wonders”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 27, 2013

Thank you for working wonders and giving me my mom back. I cannot thank you enough.

by

“You operated on my spine and enabled me to walk again “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 27, 2013

You operated on my spine and enabled me to walk again — which is no small thing. I want you to know that even though a year has passed (88 in my case). I will remember you not only as a fine surgeon but as an impeccable dresser and a real nice guy.

by

“This is to express my sincere gratitude to you.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 27, 2013

This is to express my sincere gratitude to you. May the good Lord richly bless you for the wonderful thing you have done for me. May you live long so that you help others as well.

by

“Your extraordinary skill as a spine surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 27, 2013

From your ability to communicate complicated MRI images and medical jargon in a way that made perfect sense to me, to your honesty and candid demeanor, to your ability to empathize, and obviously your extraordinary skill as a spine surgeon…

by

“I thank God and you”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 27, 2013

This time last year I was in so much pain I could not enjoy the holidays with my family. You have changed that for me this year. Thank you is not enough. When I walk down the street and I realize I have walked more than two blocks without pain, I thank God and you, I feel great, you are the BEST!

by

“I thank you with all my heart “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 27, 2013

I thank you with all my heart and my family’s too. If it wasn’t for your wonderful gift of your hands I would not be walking today.

by

“Now I can begin to live again”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 27, 2013

You identified my condition, arrived at a solution… and most importantly repaired my lower spine. Every morning when I arise pain free, know that I am so very grateful to you and your skillful hands. Thank you for restoring my health. Now I can begin to live again.

by

“It has changed my life”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 27, 2013

I have been sciatica free for almost 7 months. I can stand without having to sit right away. It has changed my life.

by

“You all have demonstrated the true meaning of PATIENT CARE.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 27, 2013

I would like to take this time to truly thank you for the hard work and dedication in helping me reach some semblance of normalcy. No words can express how grateful I am. You all have demonstrated the true meaning of PATIENT CARE.

by

“I highly recommend Dr. Cohen”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 11, 2010

I highly recommend Dr. Cohen – not only is he one of the nicest doctors I have ever dealt with, but he is one of the more caring – his bedside manner was wonderful – he even helped out my Mom who was in the waiting room not feeling that great which was above and beyond

by

” Best orthopedic surgeon I’ve been to! “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 8, 2010

Dr. Cohen is an example of a great doctor. He knows how to talk to his patients. He was very curtious and asked questions that needed to be asked. I’m in my mid-20′s and I’ve been to two other orthopedic surgeons and one of them was a doctor by the name of Leon Bernstien. The difference between the two are amazing. He just seemed to care and that is something you can’t teach. If Dr. Cohen takes your insurance you should do yourself a favor and pay him a visit. And if you do go to him already I’m pretty sure you know exactly what I mean.

by

“Most caring and kind-hearted physicians”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 9, 1991

Besides your professional manner and skillful surgical expertise, you are one of the most caring and kind-hearted physicians that I have dealt with in all my experiences; characteristics you don’t find often enough

by

Request an Appointment

captcha
I agree to the Terms of Use